Southwest Georgia Chapter Information

Southwest Georgia Chapter

National Federation of the Blind of Georgia

The Southwest Georgia Chapter is one of two Chapters first established in the State of Georgia. The Chapter was charted September 21, 1973. The first President was Max Parker.

Meetings are held the third Saturday of each month.

District 4 Police Precinct 1721 E. Oglethorpe Blvd.

Albany, GA 31705   3:00 p.m. until 5:00 p.m.


Donna Parker, President


Melvin Scott, Vice President

Zachariah Erickson, Secretary

Joy Sheckels, Treasurer

Benjamin Allen, Board Member

Max Parker, Chaplian

Follow us on facebook